Posted by: Hallie | June 23, 2009

Bloggies: Win a Trip to Antarctica!

Hey everyone, hope you’re all having a great week so far! I have another crazy jam-packed week between work and non-work stuff. Sigh…I always say I hate being bored, so be careful what you wish for, I suppose! This weekend we’re going out of town for Mitch’s cousin’s wedding, and while it’ll be a quick trip (or about as quick as any trip with an 8-hour drive can be), I’m excited to get away for a few days.

Before I tell you about this awesome contest, I feel the need to give my poor neglected blog some love…

Hi there, buddy. I miss ya…mean it!

Ok, now that I got that out of the way, I wanted to share this contest that I heard about at work. I thought some of my blogging friends might want to enter (although you don’t have be a blogger to submit an entry). And if you don’t enter, keep your eyes peeled for my entry so you can vote for me! If I win, maybe I’ll take you to Antarctica with me 🙂

Are You the Official Quark Blogger?

Quark Expeditions is searching for an Official Blogger to join a voyage to Antarctica. Do you have a passion for the polar regions? A commitment to the environment? An insatiable urge to photograph penguins?

Post your entry and tell the world why you should be our blogger. Be creative! On September 30, 2009, the entrant with the most number of votes will be selected as the winner.

The Official Quark Blogger will travel with a guest to Antarctica in February 2010 and blog about their experience, chronicling the action, the emotion, and the drama as their polar adventure unfolds.

Isn’t that an incredible opportunity? Check out that scenery!
 
Lyubov Orlova in the Antarctic 

(photo by Simon Hurst, courtesy Quark Expeditions)

I’ doubt I’ll win this contest, but I figure someone has to win, so I might as well give it a shot, right?

Do you have “the travel bug” like I do?

If someone were to give you and a friend a $20,000 trip anywhere around the world, where would you want to go?

Responses

  1. I wish I had the “travel bug” but my lack of time and funds prevents me from doing so 😦 After I get a job I hope to do more traveling. I’d love to go to Spain, Italy, and/or Australia.

  2. I LOVE traveling!! I would go back to Italy in a heartbeat!

  3. hands down, hawaii – i know, its a cookie cutter vacation, but i’ve never been!

  4. Oh how cool is that! I just might enter!

    I want to go everywhere! First on my list: Paris! 🙂

  5. What an awesome expierence that would be! Hope you win!

  6. I hope you wiiiiiiN. I would go to patagonia.

  7. Wouldn’t that trip be ideal! You better win! 🙂

  8. Do you really think Antarctica is the best place for you to visit when you hated the cold and snow of Ithaca??? 😉 I definitely hope you win, that would be incredible!

    And $20k to travel? Hands down, Australia.

  9. I love to travel, I just love being at home even more! Good luck with the contest!

  10. With $20,000 I’d go everywhere! But definitely South America, I’ve wanted to visit Brazil since I was about six years old. Australia and New Zealand too. Plus I’d go to the US – I’ve been loads of times before but I absolutely love it!

    http://smallchangesaddup.wordpress.com

  11. I LOVE to travel and have spent 9 years in Europe as a military brat. During college, I saw India and Taiwan. Next on my list is South America!!

  12. I have a huge travel bug. If I don’t go on a pretty big trip at least once a year, I get super restless! This would be amazing… and chilly!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

